Sports News

Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series:

Harvick wins Indy as Hamlin wrecks late

(AP Photo/Darron Cummings)

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) Kevin Harvick turned up the pressure on Denny Hamlin late in the Brickyard 400.

And on a cooling track, Hamlin's worn tires simply gave out.

As the sun set Sunday over Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Hamlin seven laps from one of the few victories that has eluded him, he went careening into the first turn wall with a flat right front-side tire, and Harvick beat Matt Kenseth off the final restart to win his second straight Brickyard.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupBig Machine Hand Sanitizer 400 at The BrickyardJul. 51:00 PT2:00 MT3:00 CT4:00 ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 CT22:00 CET17:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYShady Rays 200Jul. 95:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 北京时间5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT2:00 CET21:00 BRT TV: FS1
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckBuckle Up in Your Truck 225Jul. 113:00 PT4:00 MT5:00 CT6:00 ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 北京时间3:00 MST4:00 CST5:00 EST2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 CT0:00 CET19:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Harvick 637 4
2 C.Elliott 552 1
3 B.Keselowski 549 2
4 R.Blaney 534 1
5 D.Hamlin 528 4
6 J.Logano 527 2
7 M.Truex Jr. 501 1
8 A.Bowman 471 1
9 A.Almirola 465 0
10 K.Busch 461 0
11 K.Busch 457 0
12 M.DiBenedetto 413 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.