Sports News

Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series:

Trucks title comes down to final race

(AP Photo/Mike McCarn, File)

HOMESTEAD, Fla. (AP) Ross Chastain had the talent to compete for a NASCAR championship. The path he took to race for the Truck Series title reads almost as a work of fiction.

"I bet y'all didn't expect to see me here," Chastain said. "Man, this is crazy."

His year started with an FBI raid of his Xfinity Series sponsor that cost him his ride. Chastain had only weeks to put together a schedule over multiple NASCAR series. He had a win disqualified by NASCAR. Oh, and Chastain didn't even declare for the Truck championship until June. The eighth-generation Florida watermelon farmer started the ninth race of the Truck season with no points.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
Monster Energy NASCAR CupFord EcoBoost 400Nov. 1712:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 CT21:00 CET18:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYFord EcoBoost 300Nov. 1612:30 PT1:30 MT2:30 CT3:30 ET15:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 北京时间1:30 MST2:30 CST3:30 EST0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 CT21:30 CET18:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander Outdoors TruckFord EcoBoost 200Nov. 155:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT2:00 CET23:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 D.Hamlin 5000 6
2 K.Harvick 5000 4
3 M.Truex Jr. 5000 7
4 K.Busch 5000 4
5 J.Logano 2344 2
6 K.Larson 2321 1
7 R.Blaney 2303 1
8 B.Keselowski 2299 3
9 W.Byron 2270 0
10 C.Bowyer 2254 0
11 C.Elliott 2253 3
12 A.Bowman 2229 1
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.